To Those who would bid me wait

If I were to in my dream-like
passions cease,
By measure would hapless gloom
steadily increase!

Were I to hurl a stone
into a lake,
a swan would take flight and the
calm break.

As with love, when dawn is
faithfully born,
One doubts its not, nor dare
stay forlorn!

Whether with her I part ways or
hold hands,
is up to the Shifter of life’s
shifting sands,

There’s a mystery to the heart’s
beat & swell,
A flame lit therein one
cannot quell…

In hushed supplication I ask
for a sign,
that implied blessing, for my lips on hers,
hers on mine.

Leave a Reply

